PHOTOS: Cosmopolis filming 06/30 (MAJOR PLOT SPOILER)

We have lots of photos from last night’s filming. Most of them contain a major spoiler so we’ll put them under the cut.

source

Full gallery, including Cosmopolis spoilers, after the jump.

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Last chance…

This entry was posted in Cosmopolis, Kevin Durand, Robert Pattinson, Set Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to PHOTOS: Cosmopolis filming 06/30 (MAJOR PLOT SPOILER)

  1. Jay says:

    Look at how close that camera is to the action. That will be a graphic scene.

  2. ABV says:

    Omg,Nancy Babich,what have you done!

    • kate says:

      what does that mean? i can see eric shot his bg yes? but what else happens in scene? dont mind spoiler some1 spill!

      • deb24601 says:

        The Nancy Babich thing? Eric’s bodyguard, Torval, gives Eric his gun. They are talking about how it works by voice recognition; only Torval can use it. So, Eric asks him what the code word is and Torval says “Nancy Babich” and Eric shoots him.

        I hope Tink does a book post about this scene. I have a lot of feelings that I want to talk about.

        • Dalva says:

          Also hoping for the book post…Nancy Babich thing bothers me!

        • kate says:

          where does eric shot torval? im so confused!

          • kate says:

            why does eric shot torval? im so confused!

          • Marina H. says:

            That’s all sort of up to personal interpretation.

            At that point in the book, Eric is throwing all caution to the wind. In my opinion he shoots Torval because he can, because that’s seemingly the last bit of control and power he has.

        • 4tlashes4erimus says:

          I would like to see a book post as well…this was one portion of the book that was hard for me….troubling. I realized that Eric was spiraling from the start, a descent that was certainly unbalanced, but this was just so…yeah…talking about this would be helpful. :-/

  3. Pingback: Foforks : Tudo sobre a Saga Crepúsculo | Twilight » Robert Pattinson filmando Cosmópolis durante a noite

  4. Pingback: SPOILER, Foto :Cosmopolis: Robert Pattinson omicida sul set - RobertPattinsonMoms

  5. Marina H. says:

    Kevin NOOOOOooooooOOOOOoooooooo!!!!!

    I’ll miss you Kevin!!

    Also, is that cute Cait shooting a picture of silly Rob? I LOVE that pic 🙂

  6. rdmickey1989 says:

    This pic is almost the same pose as NM in Italy. *pouts* this time he has his shirt on.
    http://cosmopolisfilm.com/2011/06/30/photos-cosmopolis-filming-0630-major-plot-spoiler/pattinsonlife29thjune2011cosmos-27/

    Man I have so many posts in here to catch up on. Looks like I have reading material for the holiday weekend. If I get any at all. BEACHBOUND I am !!

  7. Kim says:

    This is so cool. I forgot what Nancy Babich was…now I get it, the voice recognition. So many details..I must of skipped and read so fast(not a book to do that).
    I want to thank you all for this site…it is so much fun, believe me when you don’t get out much
    this becomes something to look forward to and feel like your there!
    Cold up there in Canada when the sun goes down, huh?

    I think Eric shoots Torval cause he feels he has to to end it all, that’s when you know there’s no turning back, am I right?

    • deb24601 says:

      Thanks for the compliment! So glad you like the site. 🙂 Do you really want to know about the weather? LOL It normally would be much warmer, it was a rare cold snap the past few days although, as I type, it’s gotten muggy.

      As for Eric shooting Torval; I’ve been really thinking about it and I think I’ve made a connection but I’m going to wait for the book post to discuss. #tease

  8. Kazrob says:

    Rob’s eyes when he shoots……sorta crazy looking…….looks even more eerie that he has a slight smile on his face…….
    This film is going to be sooooo good.
    Can’t wait for Tinks book breakdown of this scene.

  9. Janners says:

    I started rereading Cosmopolis last night. For some reason, I thought Eric got the gun from one of the kids playing basketball…..

  10. Janners says:

    Oh and I’d just like to add….

    Seeing Rob/Eric in handcuffs and then packing heat has to be one of the hottest things I’ve seen in a very long time!!!! Yeah, I wasn’t using those ovaries anyway (as I watch them sore over the CN Tower)

    • Marina H. says:

      why were there handcuffs? are there handcuffs in the book?

      • Janners says:

        I seem to remember him asking Torval to handcuff him so he can see what it feels like….

        Or that may have been my own fantasy!

        #anotherreasontorereadbook

        • Marina H. says:

          I just read through that part in the book…no handcuffs mentioned. I wonder what David has up his sleeve…

          • Granted, it was from a distance. Rob had his hands behind his back like they were in handcuffs. They wouldn’t let us get any closer since the scene had to look like the area was deserted. They even asked people who lived in the apartments around the set to duck when they heard “Roll ’em!”.

  11. Eryka12 says:

    Can I just say that I FLUV that watch he’s wearing, it looks really good on him. It really is the small details that make the character believable!

  12. Cindy says:

    OK… I have been a voyeur of your blog for a lil while now & hafta comment; ‘specially since some of you got to MEET him! (so lucky!!) So, what about a book posting? When? Can’t wait! 🙂
    Did read it, Cosmopolis, just once, was difficult to get through at times…. not my style… but then, neither was WFE, had to put that one down quite often when the violence got to me… anyhoo! Didn’t really care for it, I’m more into happy endings.
    Eric is just spiraling down as the day progresses, isn’t he? Since he’s supposed to be this genius, you hafta think that he basically KNOWS what he’s doing the entire time too. Hmmm…..
    Again, looking forward to the book posting…! 🙂
    Thanks for letting me wonder…

    • Kim says:

      I like to think…when I read the book in Jan., that subconsciously he wanted to be saved from himself, just waiting at every turn to see just maybe who might do this, although he is so smart and probably calculating, by the time Torval and the gun came it was over in his mind.

  13. Pingback: Filming RoundUp – June 30 | A Cosmopolis Film Blog

Leave a Reply

