CANNES: On the eve of Cosmopolis premiere, pics of Sarah Gadon and Emily Hampshire, producer’s son teases us + MORE

T’was the night before the Cosmopolis premiere and all through the limo, not a chauffeur was stirring, not even a rat….

Ok that didn’t work. We’re less than 24 hours away from the kick off and the chauffeurs are definitely stirring in the limo. Producer, Paulo Branco’s son was at a run through for the screenings tomorrow and teased a couple of tweets.

Translation (via): ’10 in a room of 4000 seats. 20h before the Premiere. It’s gonna be something’

It IS going to be something. 🙂

If you recall, Sarah Gadon & Emily Hampshire were recipients of the The Birks Canadian Diamond award. Last night, they collected their prize.

The Birks Canadian Diamond’s first recipients, actresses Emily Hampshire and Sarah Gadon, received their award from Jean-Christophe Bedos, President & CEO of Birks, during Telefilm Canada’s inaugural Tribute To Canadian Talent press event and reception last night in Cannes.

Sarah Gadon also attended the amfAR gala on the eve of the premiere.

So much excitement for the Cosmopolis family! And where is our Eric Packer? After press duties earlier today with Sarah on Le Grand Journal and later on, his first joint interview with David, looks like Robert Pattinson might have met up with Benno! Nancy Babich! 😉

Hope everyone is having fun and we can’t WAIT for all the goodies tomorrow. Is everyone in the limo ready? A few logistics for you:

Friday, May 25th

Press Conference

11:00am CET | 5:00am ET | 4:00am CST | 2:00am PST

No livestream but photos and video will be here. We’ll also post as soon as possible.

Premiere

7:00PM CET | 1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CST | 10:00am PST

Livestream (For Premiere) Note: To watch you must turn your computer timezone to Paris (GMT +1:00)

Ready??

More pictures of David, Sarah and Emily after the cut!

Premiere/Press Conf info: Source | Black and Whites: Source | Additional photos: Source |

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Cannes, Cosmopolis, David Cronenberg, Emily Hampshire, Paul Giamatti, Paulo Branco, Robert Pattinson, Sarah Gadon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CANNES: On the eve of Cosmopolis premiere, pics of Sarah Gadon and Emily Hampshire, producer’s son teases us + MORE

  1. quillpenz says:

    Twas the night before Cosmopolis
    Anticipation fell on the populus
    Eric stalked behind the scenes
    In a street filled up with queens
    He wanted a hair cut.
    But his socks weren’t sexy
    And he got testi
    And won anyway with a put and black jeans and the populus loving Cosmopolis

  2. luckymecandy says:

    My body is ready.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s